Plymouth Civic League

Plymouth Civic League

In 1972, Mayor Al Hilde, Jr. and the Plymouth City Council formed a citizen committee, the Plymouth Civic League (PCL) to bring a free concert of the Minnesota Orchestra to Plymouth. The purpose of the committee was to focus on raising community spirit in a sleepy suburb. Plymouth has continued to grow dramatically and to this day the PCL remains a non-profit organization which annually presents MUSIC IN PLYMOUTH, the free, family, musical event featuring the Minnesota Orchestra, fireworks and other entertainment.

PCL Sets Policy on Participation in Music in Plymouth by Non-Affiliated Groups

Annually, the Plymouth Civic League receives requests from various clubs, groups and organizations to participate in varying degrees in the Music in Plymouth program. The following policy has been crafted to help Board members communicate to these organizations the position of the Board of Directors with regard to various forms of participation by outside groups.
Read the Policy

PCL Board of Directors

Barbara Willis, President and Chair Music in Plymouth (Citizen Member)
Tom Barron, Vice President (Citizen Member)
Marilynn Paulson, Secretary (Citizen Member)
Becky Boe, Assistant Secretary (Citizen Member)
Ted Kopacek, Treasurer (Citizen Member)

Peter Albrecht (Citizen Member)
John Babcock (Satellite Industries, Inc.)
Amy Cormier (KleinBank)
Rianna Cropp (Peterson, Whitaker & Bjork)
Andy Dahl (Citizen Member)
Sherry Renne (Kennedy Vision Health Center)
Greg Eklund (Citizen Member)
Diane Evans (City of Plymouth Park and Recreation)
Dr. Jeremy Faue (Experience Wellness Chiropractic)
Elizabeth Ann Fetner (Trillium Woods)
Randy Geerdes (Emeritus director, SRF Consulting Group, Inc)
Roger Janikowski (Citizen Member)
Tom Johnson (Citizen Member)
Anna Kenigsberg (TCF Bank)
Carrie Lumex (Old National Bank)
Mike Kuno (Sambatek)
Kari Marshall (Citizen Member)
Alisa McGregor (Little Newtons)
Paul Meyer (Paul Meyer Architects, Inc)
Michael Mohs (SRF Consulting Group)
Randy Olson (Citizen Member)
Barbara Patrin ( Citizen Member)
Katie Pickett (Citizen Member)
Mark Pieper (Citizen Member)
Tim Ryan (RJM Construction)
Kris St. Martin (CBIZ AiA)
Michelle Schull (Bremer Bank)
Lori Shannon ( Park Nicollet)
Greg Skjoiten (US Bank)
Kelli Slavik (Mayor, City of Plymouth)
Gina Smith (Center National Bank)
Donna Snyder (Emeritus director)
Amber Stuart (Wells Fargo Bank)
Joni Sutton (Citizen Member)
Jay Trumbower (Citizen Member)
Tracey Vint (Citizen Member)
Chip Williams (Citizen Member)
Lani Willis (Interfaith Outreach & Community Partners)
Mele Willis (Minnesota Orchestra)

Board Directors Emeriti
Wes Clemens
Randy Geerdes
LaVonne Sjoberg
Donna Snyder

The Plymouth Civic League is grateful for the support of community sponsors and the engagement of civic leaders in connection with Music in Plymouth.  The views and or opinions expressed by sponsors, exhibitors, or performers are solely those of the sponsors, exhibitors, or performers and do not reflect the views of Music in Plymouth or the Plymouth Civic League.